07:00 - 08:40


Registration starts at 07:00. Please arrive early and join other delegates for tea and coffee sponsored by Neotel, and take this opportunity to visit the stands from our sponsors.

08:45 - 09:10


Aki Anastasiou from Radio 702 will deliver the welcoming address, but expect something very different from the usual boring speeches at these conferences.

09:15 - 09:40

BRIAN ARMSTRONG, Telkom Chief Operating Officer

09:45 - 10:10

SUNIL JOSHI, Neotel Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

10:15 - 10:40

AMITH MAHARAJ, Telkom Mobile Managing Executive: Networks

10:45 - 11:30


MyBroadband editor Rudolph Muller will chair the panel discussion which will focus on broadband in South Africa, ADSL, broadband products from ISPs with a brief discussion on LLU and wireless broadband technologies.

Vodacom's Jannie van Zyl has excellent knowledge of broadband technologies, and will share his views on LTE, mobile broadband and more.

Afrihost CEO Gian Visser will shed some light on ADSL from an ISP's perspective, and share his views on how South Africa should move forward when it comes to broadband.

Vox Telecom CEO Jacques Du Toit will share his views on ADSL trends and the introduction of capped ADSL products such as Fat Pipe.

11:35 - 12:45


Enjoy lunch sponsored by Telkom

12:50 - 13:10


2014 MyBroadband Awards

13:15 - 13:40

SHAMEEL JOOSUB, Vodacom Chief Executive Officer

13:45 - 14:10

JOSE DOS SANTOS, CELL C Chief Executive Officer

14:15 - 14:40

EBEN ALBERTYN, MTN SA Chief Technology Officer

14:45 - 15:30


MyBroadband journalist Jan Vermeulen will chair the panel discussion which will focus on fibre developments.

DFA CEO Gustav Smit will share his thoughts on national fibre networks and what should be done to make FTTx happen in South Africa.

Broadband Infraco CEO Puleng Kwele will share her views on national fibre and long distance infrastructure.

SITA CTO Pandelani Munyai will speak about broadband as an essential enabler for public service delivery.

15:35 - 16:00


Aki will wrap up events, after which delegates can enjoy drinks sponsored by Vodacom.